Foster – “It’s Time to Get NI Moving Again

14 November 2019

With nominations closed, DUP Leader Arlene Foster has announced the party will be contesting seventeen of the eighteen Northern Ireland seats in the General Election.

Arlene Foster MLA

Leader of the Democratic Unionist Party

Arlene Foster

Mrs Foster said,

“This will be a close election.  It’s about who has a plan to deliver for Northern Ireland.

The DUP has a strong team of candidates who have a plan to get Northern Ireland moving again.  We will stand on our record as the only party to have delivered more money for hospitals, schools, broadband and roads. Real investment in real lives.

Sinn Fein want a mandate to do nothing. They won’t take their seats in Westminster and won’t let the other parties form an Executive in Stormont.  It time to get Northern Ireland moving again.”

The DUP will be standing seventeen candidates and supporting Tom Elliott in Fermanagh & South Tyrone:
Belfast East – Gavin Robinson
Belfast North – Nigel Dodds
Belfast West -  Frank McCoubrey
Belfast South – Emma Little Pengelly
East Antrim – Sammy Wilson
South Antrim – Paul Girvan
North Antrim – Ian Paisley
East Londonderry – Gregory Campbell
Newry and Armagh – William Irwin
South Down – Glyn Hanna
Lagan Valley – Sir Jeffrey Donaldson
Upper Bann – Carla Lockhart
West Tyrone – Thomas Buchanan
Mid Ulster – Keith Buchanan
Foyle – Gary Middleton
Strangford – Jim Shannon
North Down – Alex Easton

Search News Archive


Photo Gallery

View All
Close Learn More